The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) had deputed a Peer Team comprising the following persons to visit our college during 11-12 October, 2013 for re-accreditation of the college in  its 2nd cycle.

  • Prof. Sunil Gupta, Former Vice Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh University as Chairperson
  • Prof. D. Shrijay Devaraj Urs, Registrar (Evaluation), University of Mysore as Member Coordinator
  • Dr. Ramesh Mangal, Former Principal, M K H S Gujarati College as Member

During the visit exhaustive meetings were held with all stake-holders and after in-depth evaluation, the college was awarded a Grade A with Institutional Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of 3.04 vide Certificate dated 21-02-2014 for the second cycle. It is noteworthy that NAAC had awarded this college Grade A in its first cycle of accreditation in 2006-07 also.

To maintain and regularize the quality of the various aspects of the college and it’s teaching an Internal Quality Assurance Cell has been set up. This committee has representation from the Faculty, Administrative staff, Alumni and Professionals active in the corporate world.

This assures not only Academic quality but also brings in fresh perspectives of the demands of the corporate world.

The IQAC committee comprises of:

Sr.No. Name Designation in IQAC Designation
1. Dr H M Parikh Chairperson Principal, RJTCC
2. Dr N V Suchak Convener Department of Accountancy, RJTCC
3. Shri Manish D Shah Member Vice-President, LJ Trust
4. CA Sunil Talati Advisor from outside Former President, ICAI, Member
5. CS Umesh Ved Advisor from outside Former Central Council Member, ICSI
6. Shri Siddharth Tibrewal Advisor from outside Industrialist
7. Prof P A Sutaria Member HOD Department of Accountancy, RJTCC
8. Prof P B Kedia Member Department of Accountancy, RJTCC
9. Prof M A Shah Member HOD Department of English and Communication Skills,RJTCC
10. Dr C J Trivedi Member HOD Department of Statistics, RJTCC
11. Dr U S Javeri Member HOD Department of Management, RJTCC
12. Prof P N Suchak Member HOD Department of Economics, RJTCC
13. Prof R S Gupta Member HOD Department of Computer Science, RJTCC
14. Ms B M Shah Member Librarian, RJTCC
15. Shri Manoj Meria Member Head Clerk, RJTCC
16. Shri Rajmohan Nair Alumni Member, RJTCC  Professor, St Xavier’s College, Ahmedabad
17. Ms Meera S Botadra Student Member, RJTCC  Studying in TY B Com.